Come Alive Today

Live the Life You Dream Of!

The busier, the better! January 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — dijon2010 @ 11:10 am

I can’t believe how fast January is flying by, oh my goodness. Last week was hectic – both personally and professionally – but I loved it. I feel as though I’m doing a good job keeping with my new resolutions to become a better me.

In regards to work, it’s absolutely fantastic at the moment. We have our second annual volunteer fair on the 19th and our first service-learning conference on the 21st – both of which I couldn’t be more excited about. As I’ve said, I’ve been insanely busy, but I LOVE it. I’m so incredibly lucky to have a job I wake up excited to go to – and it’s not only because I’m passionate about what I do, but because I really do work with some of the best people who are also passionate about their jobs. Despite my personal life sometimes being quite the rollercoaster, I’ve always been blessed when it comes to my professional life – I’ve always been pointed down the right path and left with no hesitation, and for this I’m eternally grateful.

On a sidenote, I’m going to start reviewing books on this blog along with continuing to use it for personal reflection. I recently signed up with booksneeze.com and my first book is on its way! I’m excited considering I’ve now read through most of the books I own. You should be excited, too, because unless I fall crazy in love with the book, I’ll be giving them all away through this blog. So be on the lookout for my first review next week!

Happy Tuesday! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

